View Hugh Jackman, Bernadette Peters, Joel Grey, Much more at the Particular Amusement Community Fund Advantage Functionality of The Music Man


Check out Hugh Jackman, Bernadette Peters, Joel Grey, Much more at the Distinctive Leisure Local community Fund Reward Efficiency of The Audio Guy

The Broadway revival gave a profit functionality August 28 for the countrywide human solutions firm.

Broadway’s Tony-nominated revival of Meredith Willson’s The New music Male gave a special benefit general performance supporting the Enjoyment Neighborhood Fund August 28 at the Winter Garden Theatre. 

Broadway arrived out to guidance, with stage legends Bernadette Peters, Joel Grey, Brian Stokes Mitchell, Gavin Creel, Andrew Keenan-Bolger, Betsy Wolfe, Ann Harada, and a lot more. See footage from the historic evening—the initial Fund advantage overall performance since the organization’s title change—including Hugh Jackman’s publish-display speech and Peters and Grey’s pre-exhibit views above.

Starring Tony winners (and 2022 Tony nominees) Jackman and Sutton Foster, The Audio Man opened at Broadway’s Wintertime Yard Theatre February 10. Jackman and Foster are joined by fellow Tony winners Shuler Hensley as Marcellus Washburn, Jefferson Mays as Mayor Shinn, Jayne Houdyshell as Mrs. Shinn, and Marie Mullen as Mrs. Paroo.

The cast also incorporates Remy Auberjonois as Charlie Cowell, Gino Cosculluela as Tommy Djilas, Emma Crow as Zaneeta Shinn, Benjamin Pajak as Winthrop, Kayla Teruel as Amaryllis, Garrett Extensive as Ethel Toffelmier, Linda Mugleston as Alma Hix, Jessica Sheridan as Maud Dunlop, Rema Webb as Mrs. Squires, Tony nominee Phillip Boykin as Olin Britt, Eddie Korbich as Jacey Squires, Daniel Torres as Ewart Dunlop, Nicholas Ward as Oliver Hix, and Max Clayton as the standby for Harold Hill.

Rounding out the ensemble are Nick Alvino, Jordan Beall, Ronnie S. Bowman Jr., Maria Briggs, Audrey Cardwell, JT Church, Kammie Crum, Aydin Eyikan, Carlee Flanagan, Ethen Eco-friendly-Youthful, Emily Hoder, Curtis Holland, Eloise Kropp, Ethan Lafazan, Kayla LaVine, Andrew Minard, Sean Montgomery, Tanner Quirk, Lance Roberts, Daniel Patrick Russell, Ann Sanders, Sherisse Springer, Mitchell Tobin, Kathy Voytko, Department Woodman, and Ryan Worsing.

The New music Person, which features a book, audio, and lyrics by Meredith Willson, tells the tale of what comes about when con artist Harold Hill arrives in River Town and falls in really like with the straight-laced librarian, Marian. It initial opened on Broadway December 19, 1957, at the Majestic Theatre. A 2000 revival played the Neil Simon Theatre.

Jerry Zaks directs the new creation of the musical, which also attributes choreography by Warren Carlyle, sets and costumes by Santo Loquasto, audio design by Scott Lehrer, lighting by Brian MacDevitt, vocal and dance arrangements by David Chase, orchestrations by Jonathan Tunick, and new music direction by Patrick Vaccariello.


See Brian Stokes Mitchell, Bernadette Peters, Joel Grey, Much more Show up at Unique Functionality of The New music Guy